1960 Sterling Price Camp Roster

Membership increased only slightly in 1960 (up from 52 members to 55). The Camp officers remained the same. As the Centennial years (1961-1965) approached, efforts to co-ordinate activities with The United Daughters of the Confederacy, National and State Centennial Commissions, the State Historical Society of Missouri, the Missouri Historical Society, and the newly formed St. Louis Civil War Round Table intensified. Every effort was being made to insure that the Southern Cause would be represented during these momentous years. The previous year had been a difficult one for the Camp with the passing of Dr. Selden Spencer and Walter Scott Hancock. Both were past Commanders and esteemed members of the Camp for many years.

The Officers Core included:

William L. Atwood-Commander
Hall Wingfield-1st Lt. Commander
Herbert C. Phillips Jr.- 2nd Lt. Commander
Alexander C. Nivin - Adjutant
Phil Brumbaugh - Treasurer
Cyril Clemens - Quartermaster
W. Wm. Dalton - Judge Advocate
Dr. Drew Luten - Surgeon
Geo. W. Tucker - Historian
John C. Mosby III - Color Sergeant
Rev. L. F. Martin - Chaplain

 Membership in 1960 included:

Fred N. Brokaw
Charles A. Bull
Dean Burke
K. R. Cannon
Wm. M. Crowdus
John M. Dalton
C. Peyton Daniels
W. L. English
. E. Farrar
Thomas J. Skinker
Dr. Floyd Stewart
Wm. Tarkington
Frank A. Hudson
Bradley Benn
Robert Mles
M. M. Gordon
Dr. O. P. Hampton
Edward J. Hopkins
Fred Hume
Col. D. H. Hundley
Lorraine F. Jones Jr.
Paul Knabe
Richard J. Lockwood
Mansford W. Masters
Col. C. E. Stribling
William Warren
William Warren
Dr. Edward Hart
Rev. Frank King
A. Wellborne Moise
Larry R. Miles
Lee Meriwether
Fred Niemeyer
Thomas Petrie
Walker Pierce
Dr. Walter Rawls
Dr. Walter Rawls Jr.
Dr. Thomas Rawls
H. D. Rodgers
Wm. L. Ross
Charles S. Via
J. T. Whittal
Ray Eilers
Gale Johnston
Victor P. Miles